Tomorrow!

Sorry I’ve been neglecting this blog.  Honestly, there’s not a lot to say.  I’m just living the Peruvian life.  We wake up around 6:30 or 7, eat breakfast, then go off to do whatever that day consists of- I’ve gone to several schools to help teach English, and worked with Hermana Zaida to get things ready for the team.  We’re all back around 2 or 2:30, when we eat lunch.  Then it’s just lazy time for a few hours, time to blog or chitchat or sleep.  We usually do something in the evenings- go out, watch a movie, clean something, fold laundry- before dinner.

Today I slept until 10 (it was raining, so I couldn’t go to the class I was supposed to go to).  I went shopping with Zaida and Debora, and felt awful by the time I got back here-headache, stomachache, dizzy, way too hot despite the cold rain.  I slept until 3:30, then we ate lunch, and we’ve all been relaxing until then, and preparing for tomorrow!

TOMORROW! TOMORROW! TOMORROW! TOMORROW!

Ahem.

Me? Excited? No…..

TOMORROW!

*clears throat*

Anyway. The team is coming tomorrow morning! I can’t wait to see them all, to hug them at the airport, to introduce the new people to all of my family here, to be able to speak English in this house, and to finally see my mommy again!

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow!

  1. Andrew Cuthbert says:

    I love that it sounds like you’re just living the life…sounds so natural!

  2. Mary Hobson says:

    Hope you are feeling better and don’t get the flu bug that I got last week. I’m sure that you are thrilled to see your mom & have missed her very much.
    We took Bo shopping today & he’s all set for the Island!
    Praying for you throughout the day.
    Love you,
    Nana

Leave a Reply

